Inevitably, some sales will be cancelled due to stock shortages or simply a change of heart by the customer. By tracking and reporting on these events, our software ensures that lost sales can turned into a positive.
Once the entry of an order has been completed, it is not possible to simply delete a line from the order. Instead, the line or lines must be processed to a Lost Sales stage. This will allow for future analysis of lost sales and will help to determine problem suppliers and products.
An order or an item on the order can be moved to the Lost Sales stage at any point before the order reaches invoice. This is done by simply clicking the process icon in the toolbar and selecting to process to the Lost Sales stage. The user can specifically choose which items they wish to process and can adjust the process quantity, in order to process part of a line.